Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:43 a.m. - 2006-08-15
Bling
Holy crap. I just time warped back to 2003 when I couldn't for the life of me figure out how to turn on the comments.

Then I remembered that I'm not supposed to do this for the comments, but for the mental exercise. Sigh.

Someday, when I get the motivation, I'll post a picture of my engagment ring. Cause God Damn, it's beautiful. I can't tell you how worried I was when I knew he was shopping around. I know you aren't supposed to care about the ring itself, but holy shit...cut me some slack. No one wants a big gawdawful hunk of gold on their finger. Unless you live in Alabama.

How many did I offen I wonder?

Anyways, the fact that he picked it all by his little self is in itself, fucking incredible. But what he picked offically knocked me back a few steps and in one moment turned me into a simpering puddle of girliness. It was awesome.

We are hoping December 30th for the date, although, it is a hellavu lot harder to plan a cheap wedding than I thought. We will have the ceremony in an Orthodox church (holy crap I have to kiss a big gold cross) and the reception at his house. He has a huge yard, so we can cram about 100 people there.

Planning is a pain in the ass. Do I really need to have center pieces? Seriously? Matchbooks with our names on them?

Whoops, entry to end abruptly now, cause I have to "work".

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!