Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:25 a.m. - 2005-02-04
Now You Can Smile While You Kill!
Some senator or ex-general or something (this is why I'm not a reporter) stated that it was "fun to kill people" during war time.

This may surprise some of you, but I must agree with this. I mean, after all, my tax dollars are sending over our troops and supporting them. They have to live in hard conditions and miss their families. Shouldn't they have a little fun while they're at work? I certainly wouldn't want a soldier participating in a war and being all sad and shit while he was killing people.

We give people life in prison or death if they commit murder here. But as long as you disguise it as a "job" given by the "government", then you can not only do it, but now you can enjoy it! No more guilt! No more morals! Woohoo!

In fact, I believe we should take this sentiment into our daily lives. I too, have to work and live in hard conditions. I as well, have to miss my family when I'm away from them. I think I should get a little fun too in my life. I'm gonna start killing people and enjoying it. Should anyone have a problem with this, then I'll just use our soldiers excuse. "I'm rooting out evil and I'm enjoying it while doing it." Sure, the evil here is a bad driver at rush hour rather than an insurgent in Iraq. But is there really a difference?
.
.
.
.
.
.
What a bunch of God damn idiots.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!