Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:19 p.m. - 2004-08-23
Too Lazy
I have no children, thank the stars above. I have no real desire to jump on that boat, thank the midgets below. So why did I wake up from a dream last night where I had been feeding a child who was sitting in a highchair. I had fallen asleep while feeding it, apparently from the lack selfish behavior, and simultaneously awoke in my dream with a cheerio stuck to my forehead and also in my real bed, sans cheerio. I did however, reach up to feel if the cheerio was there.

It wasn�t, thank whoever you wish.

It did make me think though that that* would be a good Twilight Zone. You know, the evil single woman who is selfishly living her life without having to give up a Friday night for a child, only to dream that she has one, and then thankfully wakes up but does so with a few mysterious cheerios in her bed.

It was creepier at 2am I guess.

*Is it ever okay to put two words together that are exactly the same? I don�t think so. Feel free to discuss.

I have four working days left. Actually a little more than four as A) it�s only 2pm* here so the day isn�t over and B) I have to work a little on Saturday.

*How strange and spooky that it�s 2pm here and I had that dream exactly 12 hours ago at 2am. No? Still not creepy? Hmmm.

Why is it that the closer day-wise we get to vacation, the longer hour-wise it feels? Can someone explain this? Or at least bullshit it convincingly enough?

I have nothing new to report, so I�ll move on to things I am too lazy to do:

- Laundry

- My bills

- Typing a comment on anyone�s diary today

- Work

- Eat, but not really.

- Shower (don�t tell anyone)

- Shop�..OH MY DEAR GOD IN HEAVEN. I�m supposed to go shopping today for stuff for vacation, and I�m just too lazy to do it. What�s wrong with me? I mean, really. I am notorious for enjoying shopping. I enjoy it so much, that I have actually said to myself, gee self, I don�t like what we have on today. Let�s go at lunch time and buy something new to wear for the rest of the day. And I have. And I always confuse people when I do that, since I live an hour from anywhere. They just can�t figure out why I�m wearing different clothes from the earlier part of the day.

So what�s wrong with me? Lethargic laziness is not my style. Usually.

Okay�.I�m tired of typing�.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!