Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:26 a.m. - 2004-08-25
Have some coffee with your anxiety
I am soooooooooooooo fucking tired today. I feel like someone yanked open my eyelids and rubbed sand in my eyes, then evilly spit in them to give it just enough moisture for the sand to move around. Damn midnight sand dwarves.

I actually woke up around 3am with a super-ultra bad dream and it took me an hour and two cigarettes to get back to sleep mode.

I have absolutely no desire to be at work cause tomorrow is my last day at this wasteland for 7 beautiful business days. I racked all areas of my feeble and tired mind this morning to find a way to get out of going to work.

Call in sick? No�too ordinary, my boss would never believe it.

Call in tired? Nah�he�d have sympathy but not enough to excuse me from work.

Call in dead? True, people have been resurrected before, but he knows I don�t have the cash for a good priest.

Toothache? Used that too many times.

Mental breakdown? Nope, done that too often all ready.

Car problems? Don�t want to jinx my ride.

Call in blind cause I just don�t see myself coming to work today? Might work. Oh wait�If I call in, then I won�t get paid and I still have about $300 of crap for the trip I want to buy including one lovely pair of black strapy shoes ala Macy�s.

See Melissa curse Macy�s and their fine apparel. See Melissa get out of bed 10 minutes before she has to leave for work. See Melissa spit venom at everyone for the rest of the day.

I should be in a better mood, but I should also be in better health and a better school, so whaddya gonna do?

---------------------------------------

Discussion Topic:

It occurred to me that this is how things will be for the next week and a half:

Positive View and One I Prefer: Leave Sunday for 8 days of blissful togetherness and alone time.

Negative View and One I Just Had An Anxiety Attack Over: Friday night will be spent at boyfriends house, cause it always is. Saturday night will be a big party at someone�s house and then I will crash at boyfriends house cause no one should drink and drive except cops and priests. Sunday we will leave for trip which includes an 8 hour drive to LA. From this point on, we�ll be on our own. Sunday night through Friday morning we will be locked away on a boat where there is no escape from each other. Friday day/night will include a 2 hour drive to San Diego. Saturday will be spent together on the beach and Sunday will be an 8 hour drive home.

CHRIST ON A BIKE!!! What if we kill each other?? What if we get sick of each other?? What if What if What if What if??!!!!

I freaked myself out, but I�m over it now. Any thoughts, comments or warnings?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!