Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:11 p.m. - 2005-02-07
Decisions and Peeing
When does it become okay to let your goals go or put them on hold, because pursuing them may cause you to lose someone?

Is this a stupid or redundant question in any way? Honestly. I�m asking.

Here�s my pickle: It seems to me that if someone has a goal in life, like finishing school, moving somewhere, taking a big career step ect., and obtaining that goal will affect someone else (perhaps they cannot move with you), then you will reach a point where you will have to choose between the goal and the person.

That may be all well and good, but I can�t seem to figure out when this decision is to be made. I mean, you are either committed to each other, in which case you�ll make it work once the goal is completed, or you are not committed to each other and each goes about his or her own life.

Well�THAT may be all well and good, but prior to being totally committed to each other, you will have a phase of time between �we aren�t just dating anymore� and �I just pledged my life and my fortune to you�. So where in that middle phase, do you decide that you need to give up a goal or put on the back burner, while you try to see if you are going to go into permanent phase with this person?

Huh?? Anyone??

On a lighter note�women who gather in the restroom at the work place are evil. Why do you do this? Do you really want to stand there and listen to other people pee?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!