Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:52 a.m. - 2005-01-31
I don't care
Depression. It�s a funny thing really. Sometimes it takes absolutely nothing to set it off. Perhaps a memory of something slides in. Or a crappy song coos the loss of someone. Or maybe you just fucking wake up like that dammit.

Anyways, I feel pretty lousy for not updating more often. I feel the same in regards to how often I�m doing the dishes, playing with my cat or reading.

I just ain�t getting shit done lately.

I think I need a vacation. Not a planned, saved for vacation. A get-in-the-fucking-car-and-see-where-we-go vacation.

Actually, I just figured out what it is. It�s this fucking math class I have to take. It�s the last one, but I no longer care. I�ve had to take three classes just to get up to speed with normal people so I can take the general requirement to get my degree. For English Literature. Cause math is real important in having the ability to read, dissect and teach great literature. Of course.

I don�t care about x, y, z, or even n. I could care less for n. I never liked n. Anything that isn�t sure what it should be is a big pussy in my book. Pfft to n.

And graphing. Does it show anywhere on my work resume, life resume or mental resume that this is something I wish to do? Anywhere here that says some day I want to sit at a desk and create, interpret or explain graphs of any kind?

That would be a resounding no.

So this Monday, and all of its contents, gets a big fat Fuck You from me. Pass it on.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!