Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:20 a.m. - 2006-08-14
From 9/6/05
1000 miles in 4 days

Definitely not the way I wanted to spend my vacation. Which is how all of them turn out, so at least I'm consistent.

I took many photos to illustrate my case in why I will never again take a road trip on a national holiday, along with extensive notes in my own head to help the storytelling.

But alas, you will have to wait. Everyone who knows how lazy I am with photos, raise your hand.

So to tide you over, I give you this tidbit that has nothing to do with my trip:

My birthday eve was on Thursday night and I had my detailed list of THINGS I MUST DO AND THAT CANNOT WAIT and was gung-ho about it and all. I had to:

pack
clean the car
fill up the car
do the dishes
feed the cat
buy groceries for the trip
I walked into my house at 4pm and headed straight for the fridge for my annual Vodka Tonic birthday drink. The evening ended up with me accomplishing the following:

drinking many many many vodka tonics
pulling out and trying on clothes at random
not thinking about the car at all
creating more dirty dishes
feeding the cat
dyed my neighbors hair brown
I fell asleep somewhere around 10pm and woke up to a hangover, another year taken from my life, and a vacation to start. Yip. Eee.


More to come...


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!