Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:18 a.m. - 2006-08-14
From 11/15/05
Men Are Stupid

I�ll admit I was angry that I hadn�t won the vote. But then, rather than taking it out on all, if any, readers, I decided to go ahead with my promise. I will argue against this guy at least twice a week. Which shouldn�t be difficult considering he constantly posts his opinions, which I usually agree with but, thankfully, not always. So let�s start with today�s: Women are Perverted.

How to begin? Well. Does anyone else think the title of this post is stupid? Because it is. It's a statement that has no merit and is simply a reflection of my own opinion, which sad as it is, does not make it fact. I wish it were that simple. I think men are stupid, therefore, it must be true! I think women are perverted, therefore, my word is law! I think Hilary Clinton has a tight ass! And so on.

Clearly the woman featured in this week's "What the fuck are people thinking?" does have serious mental issues. However, not because she�s sleeping with a �greasy adolescent�. That label is more of a discovery of one�s self point of view than of any actual knowledge of 15 year old boys. Sorry, but it�s true. There were, are, and will be many hot 15 year old guys. I was 15 once, and always found someone who I had the hots for in school. There was no lack of school girl crushes here. But again, this proves nothing about her mental issues. There are just as many grown women sleeping with grown men who are �greasy adolescents�.

Her mental issues stem from the same place a man�s does when he is caught sleeping with a 15 year old girl. What? Are you telling me that every 15 year old girl is hot? And therefore it�s more reasonable to think he�s just a pervert? No, I don�t think so. For whatever reason that I thankfully don�t understand, these people, both men and women, find it okay to sleep with someone who is still in their adolescence, who still have not developed mentally or physically.

To claim that people�s views vary depending on it being a man or a woman who has committed the crime is just plain silly. And if there are in fact people who have those varying opinions, shame on you. You�re just being silly.

I will agree that most people don�t expect women to do bad or �dirty� things. Although, I can�t for the life of me understand why. Perhaps it�s because men get caught more? Perhaps it�s because women in Utah don�t have several wives at one time? Perhaps it�s because you big ol� men just keep us in line better? Whatever. All I know is, for all the male teachers who have gotten caught with one of their students, I�ve read about as many women who have as well. I even read one where the female teacher hit on a female student. You can read it here.

Surely "mental issues" applies here as well.

Well, let me just say this: If you think that it�s unfair that when men get caught it�s considered �perverted� and when women get caught it�s just being �naughty�, perhaps you�re the one who has the varying opinion. Perhaps you alone think that. 'Cause I sure as hell don�t. In fact, it never even occurred to me that other people do.

Also, I�m not even commenting on the whole �women are better liars�. Except to say that that is the biggest load of bullshit I�ve ever read. Seriously. Like, I had to go get some water, cause my throat was closing after trying to choke that shit down. Please.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!