Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:01 p.m. - 2005-06-13
See Ya in 10 Days Suckers
I haven�t been able to update for like, 5 fucking days because diaryland sucks big prisoner ass.

Fuck you Andrew.

On a lighter note, I am leaving for Miami tonight for 9 days. We will be staying with people I�ve never met who have a one bedroom apartment and one bathroom.

Let the festivities begin.

I�ll post pictures when I get back. Or more likely, Pete will.

In other news, I�ve failed the last three tests in Biology, so I�m feeling pretty good about that. School can just suck it, cause its novelty at going back has rubbed off like a bad lick n�stick tattoo.

I rented quite possibly the worst movie ever made, Captain Something and the World of Tomorrow or some shit. You know? The one with Jude Law, who I would lick pavement for, and Gwen Paltrow, who is bad at naming things. Know the one? Weelllll, thanks a whole fucking lot for warning me asshole.

I also recently got into a huge argument with one of my friends regarding her imploding relationship. Apparently she didn�t realize I was the type of friend/person who will tell you when you are being a huge fuckstick and that after a certain point of being stupid and na�ve, anything you get, you deserve. I didn�t put it quite like that, but I got so sick of hearing how this person abuses her verbally and mentally that I just took a step back from our friendship. She wasn�t listening to my advice, and continued down the path of the dark side with this guy. Finally, they took a �break� (what the fuck DOES that mean anyway?) and then got back together to find a rose covered relationship waiting for her. Imagine my surprise when he turned back to his old ways and even began threatening with physical force? So I told her to shut up and stop whining. She cried. I patted her back. I then told her, seriously, shut up and stop whining. You gave him a chance, good for you, heart of gold and all that shit, but he�s still the same person. I had sympathy for you in the beginning, but now you�re just asking for it. She continued crying. That�s fine though. I�d rather her cry and hate me for being so blunt AND correct, than her crying at getting a black eye or some high school shit like that.


Whatevah.

I forgot to mention she�s only 22. What else could I expect? When I look back at being 22, OH MY GOOD GOD ALMIGHTLY. I�m lucky I didn�t do anything REALLY fucking stupid like join a cult or a commune. Thankfully I just restricted it to getting married at 19 and wasting 6 years in a dead dead dead relationship. I also put off going to school for 10 years and look where that got me.

See how we come full circle?

So I says to my biology�oh�let�s call her �teacher�, I says,
�There is A LOT of vocabulary in here for 35 pages. I have to cover this in how many hours?�
And she says, �Um, about 10 hours�.
And I reply, �Right.�
And she says, �Is this your first biology class?�
And I answer, �Er. Yes. This IS Biology 100 isn�t it? Am I missing a previous one or something?�
And her intelligent reply was, �Well yes. This is 100, but usually people rely on their high school experience of biology.�
And rather than taking the obvious �I learned biology in the back of a Mazda RX7�, I chose the �Um. I haven�t been in high school for 11 YEARS. 11 YEARS. We didn�t even COVER DNA structure back then!�
And she ended this with, �Oh. I can see how you would have some problems then.�

I can�t wait to be a teacher.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!