Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:58 a.m. - 2005-06-06
Check Engine Lights Can Just Suck It
I forgot to mention that I finished with my math class last month. Perhaps it was being stunned and grateful that I passed with a C that caused me to forget to update about it. Not that anyone cares. I wouldn't. But goddamn was I happy.

Now, however, I am taking a self paced biology class. Was anyone out there aware that A) Self paced classes are NOT easier and B) Biology fucking sucks? Seriously. It's nothing but memorization of terms that I will never again use in my life.

"Well Bob, I'd like that position in the accounting department, but frankly, I believe that you people don't use the term Hypoglatheria enough for me to justify the move".

Or...

"Yes class, this is my first official teaching class on English Literature, but rather than analyize just what the hell Ernest Hemmingway was saying, I think we should begin with Cell Theory. Cause you know, it's important and shit".

Right.

But I am also taking another Literature class which is what I live for, and as sad as that seems, makes me happy. I also begin an Art History class next month and I'm just fucking dying to ask the instructor what she thinks about Tom Hanks being cast as the lead in the Da Vinci Code.

In other news, my brand new car has finally shown its personality by having the "check engine" light go on. I'm ignoring it for the time being. I find that if you feed into personalities, they just take over really.

I did find the perfect bumper sticker (as this has been a life long goal for me) to adorn my new Jetta with:

"Rehab is for quitters"

I personally think it swimmingly sums up my entire view of life.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!