Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:42 a.m. - 2005-04-19
The DMV can bite me.
Oh my good golly miss molly.

What a challenging last few days. My nerves have been put to the test with this stupid car, the stupid insurance company, and the stupid DMV/MVD/Whatever they call themselves now.

The boyfriend and another friend worked on the car all day Saturday. We thought it was the fuel pump ($200 to fix at a mechanics � BOO!) to just the relay switch for the fuel pump ($12.95 at Checker Auto � YAY!) to the real culprit which was the timing belt ($450 to fix at a mechanics � BOOOOOOO!)

As I said, they worked on it all day, and successfully fixed it. It was touch and go there for awhile, but they did it.

So I had to go back to the DMV again yesterday after work. I spent three hours there waiting pathetically for the 52 people ahead of me. I was sitting next to a normal looking older woman who chatted pleasantly with me. We chuckled at the horrific manner in which most mothers there were totally ignoring their children. One kid had even peed his own pants while running and jumping around. The mother just sat there with a blank look on her face. The older lady and I just shook our heads in bewilderment. It was nice to chat with someone who was on the same page while waiting in line. Course, then she began talking about how she hated the black people and Jews.

I moved seats shortly thereafter.

When I finally got to the window, the badge on the lady said �HI MY NAME IS JENNIFER AND I�M IN TRAINING�. Terr-if-ic.

Needless to say, it went slowly. She was also VERY unhappy to have to be there past 5 o�clock. She called her husband while I was sitting there to tell him that he had to go pick up the kids cause she had to stay late AGAIN. She eye-balled me the whole time she was on the phone.

But now it�s all done. And I am just waiting patiently for my daddy to buy me a car. Hopefully this weekend, but we�ll see. He�s notorious for dangling the carrot.

Oh. I was also bit by something on my elbow on Saturday. I was mid-sentence and then screamed an �Owwwwwwwwwwwhatthehellwasthat????� I looked down and saw an itty bitty bug, and after closer inspection, it appeared to be an ultra minature scorpion. I started freaking out and screaming, but then the pain went away, so I appear to be fine.

My brush with death.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!