Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:40 a.m. - 2005-04-05
Funny to Me
One of my favorite lines from a movie is from Matchstick Men. The funny guy combines the age old "Does a bear shit in the woods?" with "Is the Pope Catholic?" to come up with "Does the Pope poo in the woods?"

For some reason this makes me laugh so hard. I guess now though the joke will be "Is the Pope dead"?

While I feel no desire to elaborate on any feelings or lack thereof about the Pope's passing, I will point out that I think it's hilarious that I found out about it on the Mexican TV station which announced him as Padre Juan Pablo II.

Funny stuff.

***************************************

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!