Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:56 a.m. - 2005-03-29
Is This Over Yet?
Boyfriend #3, Jason AK��I�m bored with this right now.

I�ll catch up on that shit later. For now, I am FORCED to comment on Terry Schiavo. Which I�m pissed about. Cause I hate having to comment on shit all the time. But certain Diaryland bloggers have forced, YES FORCED me to give my opinion.

Seems to me that the point of a Living Will is to protect yourself against what other people want to do with you rather than what you want to do with you.

Seems to me that if you weren�t prepared for every goddamn thing and didn�t have a Living Will, then the age old �Next of Kin� should be in effect.

Seems to me that the next of kin will do exactly what they want with you, in lieu of a Living Will.

Seems to me that the next of kin is, was, and always has been the SPOUSE.

Seems to me that said spouse will have to live with what he/she chooses.

Seems to me that if you�re not the next of kin, or in other words, the SPOUSE, you need to shut up.

It sucks, life sucks, there�s no easy way out of any of it, it�s tragic all the way around, but fact is fact. We did not invent the phrase NEXT OF KIN simply because we were bored.

Get over it, get off your republican/democrat/liberal/independent/right wing/left wing fucking high horse and respect that the next of kin gets to say what happens and they alone will have to live with/pay for anything they do.

Now fuck off.
***UPDATE*** For some reason I am unable to post a comment, so here is my reply to Incredipete's comment: It's interesting how your "UNLESS" is acceptable, but other people's UNLESS is unacceptable. That's really the issue. As it is with everything. One person thinks their level of UNLESS is better than someone elses level of UNLESS. It's stupid in this case because your level, as well as my level, are irrelevant. It's Michael's level that the decision gets made on.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!