Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:17 a.m. - 2005-03-17
Foggy Brain
I am SO very tired today. I have this annoying problem called insomnia. It's very distracting and usually causes me as much grief as a hang over. The last time I checked the clock last night/this morning before finally falling asleep, it was close to 3am.

I'm not sure what the problem is exactly. I just seem unable to shut my brain down. I know I'm tired. My body knows I'm tired. But my brain can't stop from thinking every possible scenerio of every possible thing. Example:

'Wow. I am so tired. I'm glad it's bed time. I mean, I pretty much wake up in the morning and spend the rest of the day looking forward to sleeping again. So this is good. It's 10:22pm and I'm in bed. Although, I seem to be thinking a lot and not really sleeping yet. I should try to clear my mind. Blank page. Blank page. Blank page. Blank page. Blan...I think I need more paper for my printer. I hate that cheap shit though, but I can't stand paying a fortune for paper. I mean, fuck. It's fucking paper. Not gold. I'm not printing my FY06 goals on gold for Christsake. I'm not sleeping yet. Is he snoring?? Shit. I knew it wasn't a good idea for him to spend the night during the week. Wow. I think he has a breathing problem. Okay. Focus on sleeping........................Hmmm. It's 12:10. How did that happen? Oh man. Should I take some Tylenol PM? No. It's too late now. I'll be dead in the morning if I take that shit now. Maybe I should read. But Henry Miller? Christ. What is up with that guy? Why is every woman a cunt?? Is that it takes to write an icon of American Literature? Fucking foul language? Jesus. I should win a Pulitzer then. Focus.............Wow. It's 2:34am. I wish time went that fast at work. I mean, fuck. That doesn't seem fair. Why should my off hours go so fucking fast and the work hours, the hours I'm forced into slavery, be the longest?? Focus................

And so it goes.

On an upnote, Pete's survey was bitchin' and he pegged me right. Except for the updates. He can fuck off there.

I'm going home.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!