Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:29 p.m. - 2004-12-15
A Quick Update, But An Update No Less
Oh my God. You guys have missed so much. I don�t even know where to begin�.

Yet I will.

Begin that is.

So my last day at the old job was typical, at best. He hired no one to replace me even though we had several resumes sent to us. He called no one, didn�t set up any interviews and pretty much treated the day as if it were any other. He left around noon and said he wouldn�t be back for a few hours, so I did what any one would do. I left. I left with a smile and coke my friends.

I have never been happier than at that moment. I positively shuddered with joy at the thought that I would never have to see his gum smackin� ass again.

The next day I went to court. I was left off with a misdemeanor and had to repay the full amount of $2800. I am officially broke, but very happy that my record won�t be marred till the second coming with a stupid felony.

Yay for our judicial system.

Then I began my new job last Wednesday. I won�t go through every single detail, as much as I�d like to, but instead will just give you a sum up of what I�ve encountered thus far:
- I work with five other ladies in 3 offices and all of them are super nice. I can�t wait to see which one of them will annoy me first though. Cause that�s how I am you know.
- I have to get up in the morning and actually make myself look presentable. This irks me.
- I have fantastic benefits that make me feel like I can be more reckless in the car.
- I have a security card that only allows me through certain doors in the building due to top secret shit. I clip this card at the bottom of my shirt.
- I have peed on this card cause I forgot it there and due to the placement of said card, it tends to dangle when I�m on the pot.
- I was thought to have whistled at our head honcho when in fact it was some stupid snow man that whistles when you walk by. Classic wrong time wrong place scenario.
- I have many interesting things to do at work during the day, but mostly we sit around and chat in a discrete manner.
- I ate sushi for lunch today followed by Starbucks. I could in fact, die happy now.

And that is all for this update today�

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!