Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:26 a.m. - 2004-11-30
Turkey Wrap Up
It�s so fucking cold here right now. My snot hurts.

I realized that I forgot to give a sum up of the Thanksgiving weekend. I know a lot of people did, so perhaps that�s why I didn�t. That�s stupid, isn�t it? Why do people always feel the need to be original? It�s so lame.

The holiday itself was great. Boyfriend came over to my mom�s and the three of us ate. He took a few photos to document the fact that I can indeed cook. He plans to use them as proof later. He can be a dick like that. He also brought my mother flowers and four martini glasses so she had something to drink our beloved Cosmopolitans in. He can be a prince like that. He later brought me four for my own home when he saw me pouting. He�s whipped like that. Later in the evening my mother�s pseudo boyfriend came over, as did my boyfriend�s sister. We sat around and played dice and drank up a storm.

One strange thing that happened was that I heard from my Grandmother, my dad's mom. The crazy one. The nutjob. The phobic. I hadn't heard from her in a year as we were in the middle of a Mexican Standoff on who would call first. I was surprised to hear from her, especially since she called my mom's house. After chatting for a few minutes, we hung up and I reflected on how much I miss her. Then I did the victory dance as I finally beat her at her own game. I WON! YOU CHOKED! YOU BROKE DOWN AND CALLED FIRST! SUCK IT UP OLD LADY!

It felt good and like a true Thanksgiving now.

The next day was spent in luxury knowing that after the day ended, there would still be two more days to enjoy. I cannot remember a happier time.

Saturday evening we spent at my house playing Trivia Pursuit. I did not think the boyfriend would enjoy this game so much, but alas, I have unleashed a monster. He�s very intelligent, but because of his lack of understanding of the most difficult language ever, I have to explain and sometimes pantomime each question. He made excessively heavy drinks and we both ended up spending more time in the bathroom than we wanted. It�s real love when you can throw up one after another and then slur out the words �Still love you� before falling into a coma for 12 hours. We awoke as we always do after a heavy night of heavy drinking. He bounced out of bed ready for a full breakfast, I slid to the ground and pulled the curtains shut.

It�s not fair really. I only have 9 years experience in beating the hangover, while he has close to 15 years. We�re only a year apart in age, but he had the advantage of growing up in a communist country where there was no drinking age. Damn it. Another point for the communists.

All said, it was a great four day weekend. I would highly recommend having one of those every month or so.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!