Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:57 p.m. - 2004-11-29
I'm The Only One Updating
To everyone on my buddy list: You guys suck. Here I am trying to do my best to waste away these lousy 8 hours at this crappy ass job and hardly anyone updated today. What. The. Fuck.

So this now forces me to update myself so that I�m not a hypocrite. Thanks for making me be creative today when I didn�t want to. You�re all selfish.

Today�s topic occurred to me on my way back from lunch this afternoon. I saw a woman pushing a stroller. Today is the coldest day of the year so far here. She was bundled in what appeared to be 3 heavy coats, hat, mittens, ear muffs and a scarf. It�s cold. The baby, however, wore nothing but a T-shirt.

Nothing but a fucking T-shirt I tell you.

How is this possible? How is it that we have to take an exam before we can drive, enter the military, get married (at least a blood test) or get a degree�.yet we do not have to have any relative intelligence to spit out a kid?

Please, someone tell me how any idiot can go have children. Or how common sense and the lack thereof on how to keep a baby warm, fed and clean are nothing but arbitrary judgments.

Let me give you a break down of how my kid would/will be raised should he/she decide to exist:

If it�s cold out, it�s wearing a sweater.
If I�m hungry, chances are they are too.
If I can�t tell the child from the dirt, it�s time for a bath.

Seems pretty simple to me. Although, I�m sure that many people out there reading this would say something to the effect of �You have no idea how hard it is to raise a child!!� True. But I am aware of the ingrained truth that if I�m cold and feel the need to bundle up, then the little shit probably needs a coat too.

Of course, these are probably also the same people who are unable to use the word �No� with their children. The lack of common sense and the ability to procreate is by far the number one fascination to me. But a high number two is the parents who physically lose the ability to form the word �No� when it comes to giving or withholding something from their child.

My classic example is one of my aunts who is by far the sweetest, kindest person to grace this planet. For whatever reason though, she was never able to enforce the word �No� with her eldest son. Some common phrases from her were �I�m counting to three�, �I mean it this time�, �I really really mean it this time�, and �Don�t make me come over there�. Because she never just said �no� and enforced it, her son has grown up to be the leading asshole in our family.

Anyways, I guess the moral of my entry is please make sure you have some shred of common sense before procreating as well as the fortitude to say �No� at all necessary times.

Oh, and let me just give a shout out to my cousin Andrew, the biggest asshole. Say hi to your mom for me.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!