Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:24 p.m. - 2004-11-23
7 Days of Happiness
Due to the overwhelming happiness I have at leaving my current job, I�ve decided to pay tribute to this job, as I know that one day I will have nostalgia for it. I�ve also decided to list the things I won�t miss. So for the remaining 7 days that I have to be here (the 6th being my last day), I will list my favorites. Besides, I had many comments that people would miss me bitching about it. Well, not many, per se. Two actually.

Let the festivities begin.

Things I�ll Miss:

1. Going outside and smoking any damn time I want.
2. Reading the funnies in my car during my breaks.
3. Free food in the fridge (let�s not forget I work in house)
4. Web surfing of every and any kind.
5. Wearing casual clothes. Uber casual.
6. Playing Slingo, Super Mahjong and Pyramid Solitare.
7. Taking a nap on the couch in my office when no one�s around.

Things I�ll Never Miss No Matter How Much Time Passes:

1. My boss smacking gum, candy, popcorn, crackers, yogurt and any other food in my ear as he stands directly behind me.
2. My bosses pajama�s, dishevled hair, bad morning breath until sometime around 2pm.
3. People yelling at me on the phone due to my boss never completing anything he says he�s going to do.
4. Crappy ass coffee.
5. Making crappy ass coffee.
6. My bosses dogs sniffing, spitting or shitting anywhere near me or my desk.
7. My bosses mother who stops by every day and begins each sentence with �Oh� or �I�m sorry�. Example: �Oh�listen um�Oh�.Hello Melissa�. �Oh, I�m sorry�.Hello Melissa�. Weird bitch.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!