Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:57 p.m. - 2004-11-18
Pins and Needles
Big fucking pins and long hairy ass needles.

Waiting sucks. My lack of patience rots me from the inside out faster than you can say Dorian Gray. I applied for a job over a week ago, interviewed with four people for it and then found out I didn�t get it. Instead, they offered me another job, but I had to interview for it again last Tuesday. They told me they�d let me know in two days. I know they�ve called all my references, but it�s 1pm here and I still haven�t heard. There could be a few reasons for this:

1. They found that one of my supervisor references was my mom. Long story, but it was a necessary move.
2. I didn�t clear the background check, and they�ve now seen my most recent photo op at the county jail which was taken a little over a month ago.
3. It�s only 1pm and I�m being needlessly worried.

WHAT.EVER. Just fucking call already. I have pinned every last hope on this job. It is a fabulous company with every perk imaginable to someone with no formal education.

I WANT THIS JOB DAMMIT.

I look forward to posting the results tomorrow. Until then�.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!