Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:45 a.m. - 2004-11-12
THE POWER
This is the funniest thing I've heard in so long. I can't even describe how much joy I get out of other people's frustrations. Especially when the fruits of someone's labor was going to piss me off. I know, it's wrong. But I don't care.

My mother is relatively new to the computer world. She tries very hard, but has a hard time with it sometimes. I think most of us take it for granted on how much we know about this technology and forget that just 10 years ago, none of this existed.

She spent HOURS last night posting comments and responding to everyone elses comments a few entries back. She called me this morning at work, and her first words were "Don't be mad". So this is why I take pleasure at laughing at her, cause she KNEW some of the things she'd written were borderline. Or at the very least, damn fucking LONG. However, she somehow doesn't get diaryland yet, and none of her comments were saved. Oh my. Was she ever angry. I think that may have soured her forever to this site.

I find this hilarious. I can say whatever I want and she is unable to respond or defend. Not that I would abuse it, just nice to know I have THE POWER.

AND I DO.

So in honor to my mother, who is so desperately out of the technological loop, I'd like everyone to snort in her honor at the next person you see. Go ahead.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!