Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:51 a.m. - 2004-10-05
News Worthy
Does an egg, cheese and bacon burrito go bad after 6 days in the fridge? I�ll let you know in about an hour.

Did anyone else watch Good Morning America today? Am I the only one who�s recently discovered this iconic mastermind of fucking with people�s heads? I had no idea that smiling plastic faces were dishing out all the important news each morning like Martha Stewarts last day on the beach before serving time, and some guy who was able to jump rope while sitting on his ass. Amazing.

Any interviews held were like watching dejavu (how in the name of Zeus do you spell that??) over and over again. I hate redundancy and found it in spades at 6am.

�And would you consider this coercion from the army?� asked one dimwitted Diane Sawyer to some dimwitted woman.

�I believe the officers are being truthful in saying that they are being coerced. But what scares me is that they may be coerced.�

What?

Anywhoooooo. I resolve to never watch the news again in the morning. It�s a depressing way to start the day with stupid people. If I wanted to feel that way, I�d come into work early.

However, I find that I can�t watch it at lunch time, cause seriously, who wants to interrupt their day with a bunch of bullshit? My lunch break at home is my SALVATION dammit. I don�t want it all poopied up by some news about a dickhead who killed his girlfriend over her not folding his shirts properly. Nor do I wish to get a check in about how fucking hot it is here. Whatever they�re paying the �weathermen� here, they need to be reprimanded for that decision. Here�s our local weather guy, Chuck George, who coincidently is as gay as a tree full of monkeys on nitrogen oxide: �Good morning/day/afternoon/evening. Currently we have temps at 95 degrees. It�s clear skies with no chance of rain. Ever. Let�s look at our 5 day forecast shall we? Oh my. Well�..look at that. Look�s like it�s gonna be a straight 95 all the way. Guess I really don�t need to show up to work tomorrow�Which is good, cause I need to get a manicure.�

So that leaves the evening news. Hm. Pass. Like I�m gonna spend my precious free hours watching that crap.

So no more current events for me. I feel liberated.

In other news, (punnity pun pun)�.whoa. I think I may have an answer to that burrito question here in a few minutes�.

Also, in a massive attempt at being a big fat idiot, I decided to paint a wall in my house. That�s right, just a random wall. Orange too. Whadya think about that? Anyways, I called reinforcements and my boyfriend headed over ASAP. He�s STAT like that. Could we just paint it and be done with my project so that I could then pop in a movie? Oh no. I forgot that the dangerous mixture of a project and motivation will bring out the Bob Villa in any man. He felt the need to put drywall on first. Then sand it. Then after I swept up, he felt the need to sand it again. The wall is still not painted. Tonight he wants to unscrew all the plug panel thingies and go buy supplies to get the job done. Frankly, I was just gonna use my paint-by-numbers brush and just paint right over those suckers. Projects suck. I�m already bored with this and have had to much time to reconsider the color. Orange? WTF was I thinking?

Will keep you posted on the color orange, and the burrito.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!