Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:52 p.m. - 2004-09-16
Is there a difference between funny and stupid?
Some stupid random things I�ve heard just today alone:

By my boss to a client, �Would you like some coffee? I ground it myself�.

On the news, �And a lawsuit against the U of A has been filed by some local Hispanics who find that the tradition of throwing tortillas during graduation is offensive.�

Also on the news, regarding hurricane Ivan, �Katie, it�s a mess out here�.

From a phone call from the March of Dimes, �You�ve been chosen to have a warrant for your arrest issued and we will send you a kit on how to raise the bail money.� To which my response was a toss up between whatthefuckareyoutalkingabout and isthisaboutthattimeinmexico?

To myself after a very long sleepless night, �Good idea going to see Resident Evil after moving into a new place by yourself for the first time. Good. Fucking. Idea.�

By one of my side jobs, �You don�t mind working late do you?�

In my own head, �It�s only 99 degrees today so I guess it�s corduroy pants weather�. Consequently, I did take this advice from my head and have suffered all day from it. One degree cooler does not = cooler weather which does not = warmer clothes.

Funniest things I�ve heard today alone:

Said by Matthew Baldwin who is my new favorite blog writter, �I'm going to make a million dollars selling mirrors to idiots and telling them they are ultra-thin flatscreen TVs that only receive reality shows about lazy people.�

"Mathematical apathy is one of the top three educational problems this nation faces," DOE Chairman David Kahn warned. "The other one is illiteracy."

On a serious note, I have two job interviews tomorrow in hopes to get out of this mind numbing experience I�m in right now. Wish me luck, good karma and all that other bullshit.

On an even more serious note, Incredipete has declared himself a red-headed preferred guy which means one day when we begin actually dating, we will indeed have to break up. He and I will both be heart broken so please send all sympathy cards to [email protected]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!