Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:35 a.m. - 2004-08-18
Comment This
Here ye! Here ye! The official comments page is officially working.

Apparently, diary land took my letter to them to heart. Perhaps it was the amount of times I put �motherfuckers� in it. That seems to be an effective word.

Post weekend update: It sucked. You know, the usual. Too much drinking, big party = big fight when you get home with the significant other. Love those weekends.

Mid-week update: It sucks. I have my regular 8 to 5 job with a boss who has slipped down the ethical ladder. He�s ignoring his clients and his responsibilities. This is all due to him making several bad investment decisions. I guess losing 150K over a few months would bum me out too. I have little sympathy though, as the fucker tried to give me a hard time about a raise back in April. You blew 150K on bullshit but want to quibble with me over a dollar raise? Me�.the one who keeps your shit together and does it with a smile? Fuck off.

My side business has exploded into WTFland. I mean, I really hate that. When you need to count on something for income, forget it. You�d have an easier time counting on pooping pink flamingos. But when you suddenly develop a zone for a social life and you seem to be fine with cash flow�SHAZAM! Everyone suddenly wants a piece of you. I am working waaaaaay to fucking much. I will have to take a day off soon so I can roll naked in all my money.

I am counting down the days till vacation. I am also counting hours, minutes, seconds and nanoseconds. This is the FIRST official vacation I�ve ever ever had. Anytime I�ve taken time off before, it was either A) Unpaid cause I worked for a bunch of nazi bastards B) Only enough time for an �extended� weekend or C) Enough time to move. So this time, THIS TIME, will fucking rock. 11 days to go. Which also means 11 days until my birthday, which really makes it a bittersweet countdown. Can nothing be savored in pure enjoyment??

I have found a new place to live as well as all of the above. I move out on September 10th. It�s in town, instead of where I currently live, which is about 2 miles past Egypt. Work will be close, friends will be close and 2am booty calls will definitely be in effect.

That�s about it. I have nothing else to say. No awe inspiring words or meaningful topics to discuss. I�m just trying to get through the day, ya know?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!