Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:52 a.m. - 2004-07-28
Long and Short Of It
I am so sick of work. I feel actual nausea from the injustice of having to work for a mindless dumbfuck who somehow never learned manners. There are a million ways to say, �Pardon me?� when you don�t hear what someone just said. What? Come again? How�s that? Whaddya say? I�d even accept �Hmm?� But all this asswipe is capable of uttering is my biggest pet peeve word in the world. �HUH�? And you know what really chaps my briefs? HE HEARS WHAT I SAY. I know he does cause when he spits that filthy �huh� out, I repeat myself but only get half way through the fucking sentence cause he interrupts me with the response. He knew it all along! He hears me, he just has this sick compulsion to say �huh� after everything I say. It drives me fucking nuts. I don�t get paid enough to do my job AND put up with uneducated ignorant assheads who make a fortune cause they studied accounting.

That being said, it�s been a great week. Let�s cover the basics:

- I spent Friday night in a hotel. In town. Just down the street. With the boyfriend. I�m STILL sore. (How�s that for opening up the weekend update?)

- I not only entered, but actually looked around and bought stuff at my first ever adult shop BY MYSELF. It only took me 15 minutes to stop wondering if people thought I was a perv or not. Which I am by the way.

- I went to the weirdest party on Saturday night cause it was just so fucking normal. We got there at 10:30 which means we were the only ones there. Apparently people only come out after 1am. We left at 4am and had to wake up at 5:30am. I don�t remember much else, except some asshole handed me a bottle of Malibu Rum. That is the WORST shit ever to be drinking after a full night of drinking.

- We woke up at 5:30am cause we were gonna spend the day at the lake. There is nothing worse in the universe than spending a day at the lake, with 110 degree weather, and no shade with a massive hangover (see Malibu Rum note above) and 1 hour of sleep. It was the longest day of my life.

- My boss was out of the office on Monday so I locked the doors and slept on my desk for most of the day.

- Tuesday I actually worked, so fuck off.

- Today I am contemplating suicide just to get of work early and am literally counting the seconds till the boss leaves tomorrow for London for two whole glorious weeks. It will be great to catch up on my much needed sleep.

I swear to God that the comment page will be up soon. Until then, talk amongst yourselves.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!