Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:05 a.m. - 2004-07-08
Gagging on Happiness
Have you ever been so entirely happy and at peace that deep down you know someone should come along with a shotgun and put you out of misery cause all you�re doing with your over-happiness is making other people sick?

Me neither.

Honestly? Not until now. I have indeed become one of those sad creatures that look at the world and see nothing but love and joy and unending happiness.

Great sex will do that apparently. I had no idea. They should really put a warning label on that or something. I mean, who doesn�t want great sex right? But had I known the cost would be a stupid ass smile on my face for four days, I think I would have passed on the opportunity.

In other news, I noticed someone added me to their favorites for diaries. I�d like to accept this honor honorably and I have prepared a speech:

�Who the fuck are you and how did you come across my diary?�

Thank you.

In yet other news, I�ve decided how to handle my upcoming birthday. I�m not a fan of them, I�ll tell you that right now. I have always felt the passage of time more acutely than others (at least that�s what my big fat ego tells me) and dread every year that the inevitable �my god I�m almost dead� phase will hit me. This year however, is going to be particularly painful, as I am turning the big 3-0.

Oh

My

God

I�m old enough to know that there are plenty of old folks who would give their right nut to be 30 again. I�m young enough however, to feel that my life may indeed be half way over and I better start living it up like a mutha. So, I�ve decided that instead of not returning phone calls and avoiding any birthday parties, I will just leave town. However, crafty that my friends are, I know they would track me down by phone or email, so I�ve decided to leave town - ON A BOAT. That�s right. I�m taking a cruise. A) I�m old and I will cry about my birthday and play shuffleboard B) My handsome sexpot of a boyfriend will be coming with me and that is just the cat�s pajama�s and C) My friends will not want to pay $9.95 per minute to tell me happy birthday. Smoke that suckers.

I�m so old that I know what �cat�s pajama�s� means.

And that�s all she wrote.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!